Delete Sent Messages on Whatsapp | Delete for Everyone





A few days ago Whatsapp announced a new and awaited feature in its application, deleting messages from other people's devices. This feature comes with a set of restrictions or conditions, including that the message to be deleted does not exceed 7 minutes from the time of sending it or will not be able to remove it from The user's device, as well as it will not be able to delete it only if the other user is available on the latest version of the Whatsapp.
  1. Open the chat containing the message you want to delete.
  2. Hold the message. (Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.).
  3. Tap Delete at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone.

Note:
  • For text messages to be effectively deleted for everybody, both you as well as your receiver must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android os, iPhone or Windows Phone.
  • In the event that you or your receiver aren't using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android os, iPhone or Windows Phone, this feature will not be supported.
  • Recipients could see your message before it's removed or if deletion had not been successful.
  • You won't be notified if deleting for everybody had not been successful.

Delete Sent Messages on Whatsapp | Delete for Everyone Delete Sent Messages on Whatsapp | Delete for Everyone Reviewed by M2Y4F on November 04, 2017 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.